Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Military Family Given Pool Fence
after Gaining Custody of Niece and Nephew

Fulton Homes Fence Patrol helps Valley family keep their 5 children safe

Browne Family


Fulton Homes has awarded a Mesa Military family, who just recently gained guardianship of their one-year-old niece and nephew, a free pool fence.

Angela Browne and her husband are this week's Fulton Homes Fence Patrol winners. The Browne's have five kids, three of which are under the age of three. After serving in the military for eight years, Angela's husband was discharged and they moved to Arizona. Shortly after, the Brownes found out that their niece and nephew were being taken into foster care. They immediately exhausted all their savings and flew to Mississippi to fight for guardianship. The Brownes were able to gain custody but with all the legal fees, traveling back and forth, and then paying to raise five kids, funds are tight and they cannot afford a fence around their pool. This new fence from Fulton Homes will provide a peace of mind and less stress with all the kid.

"The Fulton Homes Fence Patrol provides families who need a protective pool fence the means to get one," said Fulton Homes CEO Doug Fulton. "In three out of four child drownings, the child was seen less than five minutes before tragedy struck. Water safety goes beyond the fence to swimming lessons and CPR classes for adults. These measures are just as important and can also mean the difference between life and death."

Now in its 16th consecutive year, Fulton Homes Fence Patrol highlights the importance of always watching children around water, and acts as a reminder that water emergencies can happen in mere seconds.

The Fulton Homes Fence Patrol program is conducted in partnership with KMLE 107.9 and Ironman Pool Fence. Fence Patrol is one of several water safety-related initiatives Fulton Homes supports. The Tempe-based homebuilder also sponsors the "2 Seconds is Too Long" campaign.

For more information, call 602-452-1000.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "SRP's Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017","nodes":[{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Contest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-devin-booker","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Donation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-donation","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Barrett Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/barrett-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Labrego Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/labrego-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Browne Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/browne-family","state":{"selected":true}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Dahlager Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/dahlager-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Yost Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/yost-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Newton Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/newton-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Pulley Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/pulley-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Giannina Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/giannina-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Johnson Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/johnson-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Noon Salute 2018-2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019","nodes":[{"text": "August Winner Apollo HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/apollo-hs-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Valley Christian HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/valley-christian","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]