Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Fulton Homes Renews Commitment to Honoring Educators with "Teacher of the Week" Initiative


Arizona's Largest Privately Owned Homebuilder Set to Kick-Off 12th Year of Popular Program


With another new school year back in full swing, students across the valley are being asked to recognize the teacher that's made a difference in their lives with the 11th Annual Fulton Homes Teacher of the Week program, run in partnership with KNIX Country Radio. The popular program, which serves to honor outstanding educators, will kick off by honoring its first weekly winner on Friday, Sept. 21st, during the Ben and Matt Show on KNIX.

Every week, students are asked to nominate their favorite teacher for the chance to win a prize package that includes $300 in cash plus prizes from Fulton Homes and the Dairy Council of Arizona. The winning teacher is surprised by KNIX radio personality, Carolyn Coffey, who presents the award. The winning teacher will also be spotlighted on the KNIX Morning Show with Ben and Matt, where they will receive special recognition on their Friday show between 6:20 - 7:20 a.m.



At the end of the school year, in June of 2012, the 34 winning teachers will be honored at a special luncheon, where one outstanding teacher will be chosen as the Fulton Homes "Teacher of the Year."

"Teacher of the Week is an outstanding way to honor educators, who mostly go unrecognized for all of the hard work and time they put into their job," said Douglas Fulton, CEO of Fulton Homes." With teacher layoffs at a high, and our economy still suffering through record lows, our teachers and schools need our continuing support, now more than ever."

Students can nominate their favorite teacher for Fulton Homes' Teacher of the Week by submitting a brief form at any Fulton Homes location or online at knixcountry.com. Winners are chosen based on their commitment to education, career achievements and impact on students' lives.

For more information about Fulton Homes Teacher of the Week, visit www.fultonhomes.com and click on the Fulton Foundation link, or visit www.knixcountry.com, keyword "Teacher."

[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "EPA Trifecta of Accolades 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/EPA-trifecta","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2020 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2020-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "SRP's Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","nodes":[{"text": "Maricopa Housing Market Rebound","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde/glennwilde_maricopa","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercial","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercial","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cooley Station Flag Donation","href":"/news/fulton-homes/cooley-station-flag-donation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Lakeview Trails Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/lakeview-trails","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Design Center Setting Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/design-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/energy-efficient","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Builder 100 List 2019","href":"/news/fulton-homes/builder100","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Virtual Shopping","href":"/news/fulton-homes/virtual-shopping","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "WaterSense Partner of the Year 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/water-sense-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Escalante Silverado Pre-Sales","href":"/news/fulton-homes/escalante-silverado-pre-sales","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "No Waiting, No Lottery Campaign","href":"/news/fulton-homes/no-waiting-no-lottery","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Escalante North Shore Pre-Sales","href":"/news/fulton-homes/escalante-north-shore-pre-sales","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Home Office Design Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/home-office-design-trends","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Promise","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fulton-promise","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes Healthy Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes/healthy-homes","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "New Home Market Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/mortgage-trends","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Three EPA Awards 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/3-epa-awards-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Housing Starts and Sales 2020","href":"/news/fulton-homes/starts-and-sales-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Barney Farms Master-Planned Community","href":"/news/fulton-homes/barney-farms","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor Air Quality 2021 and Beyond","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-quality-2021","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Design Center Trends for the New Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/design-center-trends-2021","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "New Home Design Trends 2021","href":"/news/fulton-homes/home-design-trends-2021","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2018-19","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2019","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/article388","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Wilhelmy/Ortiz Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/article388/wilhelmy-ortiz-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2019","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2019 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2019/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute 2020-2021","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021","nodes":[{"text": "School Salute Winner Dylan Auer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-dylan-auer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Kyra O'Connor","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-kyra-oconnor","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Danielle Porten","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/september-winner-danielle-porten","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Joseph Giacinto","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-joseph-giacinto","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Avery Kronz","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-avery-kronz","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Justin Harvey","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-justin-harvey","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sydney Swanson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/october-winner-sydney-swanson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Men Dung","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-men-dung","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Jesus Bustamente","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-jesus-bustamente","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Amanda Albrecht","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-amanda-albrecht","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sophia La Rue","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-sophia-la-rue","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute Winner Sonny Correa","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/november-winner-sonny-correa","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute December Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/school-salute-december-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "School Salute January Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/school-salute-2020-2021/school-salute-january-winners","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/article411","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Giving Back 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/giving-back-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter Campaign","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter","nodes":[{"text": "Pick of the Litter May Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-may-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter June Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-june-winners","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Pick of the Litter July Winners","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/pick-of-the-litter/potl-july-winners","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Don't Fur-Get Your Pet","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/dont-fur-get","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Kiss Me I'm Irish Run 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/kiss-me-im-irish","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Healthcare ThankYou","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/healthcare-thank-you","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy 2020","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy-2020","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy 2021","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy-2021","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]