Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Red Mountain High School Named Winner
of Fulton Homes Noon Salute Program


The Mesa school's marching band wins $1,000, exposure on 94.5 KOOL FM

Red Mountain HS


Red Mountain High School's Marching Band has been recognized as one of the best music programs in the Valley after being named as the December winner of Fulton Homes' Noon Salute program. Under the direction of Jennifer Hamilton, the band will receive a $1,000 check from the Tempe-based home builder.

The Red Mountain Marching Pride, located in Mesa, Arizona, is committed to musical excellence and has a long history of success and accolades. The marching band regularly participates in community events and parades including the East Valley Veterans Day and MLK parade, as well as the Seal Beach parade in California. The Marching Pride has been recognized as one of the state champions in their division for the last 4 years. The check presentation took place on Friday, January 11th at Red Mountain High School, 7301 E Brown Rd, Mesa, AZ 85207.

For the eighth consecutive year, Fulton Homes has partnered with 94.5 KOOL FM for its popular Noon Salute program. Noon Salute recognizes local middle school and high school music programs that submit their rendition of "The Star Spangled Banner." Each week a winner is chosen to have their performance played on KOOL FM at noon each day. At the end of each month, one of the weekly winners will be awarded a $1,000 check from Fulton Homes. Additionally, each band's performance will be available at http://kool.cbslocal.com/fulton-homes-noon-salute/ for others to listen to. The program was created to recognize and reward middle and high school musicians and their hard work and dedication to their musical studies, as well as teachers and band directors who develop their musical talents.

"Red Mountain Marching Pride is one of the best groups in the Valley," said Fulton Homes CEO Doug Fulton. "Throughout the years we have received many wonderful responses to Noon Salute from students, band directors, principals, parents and homebuyers. Every performance of the National Anthem by these students – whether it is an orchestra, band or choral group – is unique."

Band directors, principals and others can enter their school's version of the "The Star Spangled Banner" for a chance to be featured and win the $1,000. To enter, schools can call 94.5 KOOL FM at (602) 452-1000 and schedule a time for them to come in and record their music program. To listen to the bands, play the National Anthem, tune in to 94.5 KOOL FM every day at noon.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "SRP's Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercial","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercial","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cooley Station Flag Donation","href":"/news/fulton-homes/cooley-station-flag-donation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Lakeview Trails Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/lakeview-trails","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Design Center Setting Trends","href":"/news/fulton-homes/design-center","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2018-19","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2019","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2019","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Barrett Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/barrett-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Labrego Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/labrego-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Browne Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/browne-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Dahlager Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/dahlager-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Yost Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/yost-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Newton Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/newton-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Pulley Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/pulley-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Giannina Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/giannina-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Johnson Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/johnson-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Noon Salute 2018-2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019","nodes":[{"text": "Horizon Honors HS Chorale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/horizon-honors","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "January Winner Moon Valley HS","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/moon-valley-hs","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "December Winner Red Mountain HS","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/red-mt-hs","state":{"selected":true}},{"text": "August Winner Apollo HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/apollo-hs-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Centennial HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/centennial-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Valley Christian HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/valley-christian","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2018 ends","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2018-end","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Giving Back 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/giving-back-2018","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]