Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Chaparral High School Named This Month's Winner
of Fulton Homes Noon Salute Program


The Scottsdale school's orchestra wins $1,000, exposure on 94.5 KOOL FM

Chaparral HS


Chaparral High School's Symphonic Orchestra has been recognized as one of the best orchestras in the Valley after Fulton Homes named them as the December winner of their Noon Salute program. Under the direction of Shana Roberts, the premiere group on the Chaparral High School campus will receive a $1,000 check from the Tempe-based home builder.

The Scottsdale orchestra is an audition based group at Chaparral High School. They play a variety of advanced musical selections in many styles at a high level of musicianship. Symphonic Orchestra performs in many concerts throughout the year, as well as competing at the ABODA music festival and taking a spring trip with the entire orchestra department. Students are often members of Regional and All-State Orchestras and local youth symphonies as well. They will be presented the check on Tuesday, January 9th at 12:30 pm at Chaparral High School, 6935 E Gold Dust Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85253.

For the seventh consecutive year, Fulton Homes has partnered with 94.5 KOOL FM for its popular Noon Salute program. Noon Salute recognizes local middle school and high school music programs that submit their version of "The Star Spangled Banner." Each week a winner is chosen to have their performance played on KOOL FM at noon each day. At the end of each month, one of the weekly winners will be awarded a $1,000 check from Fulton Homes. Additionally, each band's performance will be available at http://kool.cbslocal.com/fulton-homes-noon-salute/ for others to listen to. The program was created to recognize and reward middle and high school musicians and their hard work and dedication to their musical studies, as well as teachers and band directors who develop their musical talents.

"The Symphonic Orchestra is one of the best groups in the Valley," said Fulton Homes CEO Doug Fulton. "Throughout the years we have had received many wonderful responses to Noon Salute from students, band directors, principals, parents and homebuyers. Every performance of the National Anthem by these students – whether it is an orchestra, band or choral group – is unique."

Band directors, principals and others can enter their school's version of the "The Star Spangled Banner" for a chance to be featured and win the $1,000. To enter, schools can call 94.5 KOOL FM at (602) 452-1000 and schedule a time for them to come in and record their music program. To listen to the bands, play the National Anthem, tune in to 94.5 KOOL FM every day at noon.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","nodes":[{"text": "Fulton Homes Energy Stars","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year/2018-energy-stars","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2018","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "2nd Fastest Growing Private Homebuilder","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fastest-growing","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017","nodes":[{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Contest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-devin-booker","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Donation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-donation","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Barrett Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/barrett-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Labrego Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/labrego-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Browne Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/browne-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Dahlager Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/dahlager-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Yost Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/yost-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Newton Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/newton-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Pulley Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/pulley-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Giannina Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/giannina-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Johnson Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2018/johnson-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018","nodes":[{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2018 Finale","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2018/finale","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Noon Salute 2018-2019","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019","nodes":[{"text": "August Winner Apollo HS Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2018-2019/apollo-hs-choir","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2017","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]