Fulton Homes News

  • Share

Mesa Family Receives
Free Pool Fence from Fulton Homes

Fence Patrol program helps family to foster children in their home

Fence Patrol 2016 - Lopez Family
Fulton Homes has awarded a Mesa family a free pool fence after the couple recently decided to foster three children.

The family of Paisley and Daniel Lopez has suddenly expanded by three after the couple began foster caring for a 6-month old, a toddler and an older child. After learning of a grandmother fostering three children of one family, the couple decided to welcome all into their home. At the same time, foster care requires a protective pool fence for the children's safety. Fulton Homes stepped in to help allow the Lopez Family to foster the children.

Now in its 14th consecutive year, Fence Patrol highlights the importance of always watching children around water, and acts as a reminder that water emergencies can happen in seconds. The Fence Patrol program is conducted in partnership with KMLE 107.9 and Ironman Pool Fence. The public is encouraged to nominate someone they know that needs a pool fence by visiting KMLE 1079.com and clicking on the Fence Patrol icon.

"We really had no time to prepare, and were not expecting our lives to be so blessed so immensely so quickly," Paisley Lopez said. "We were in dire need of a pool fence to keep the children safe. We had received quotes for a pool fence, but financially right now it was not in the budget. We are thankful for Fulton Homes for providing this new fence."

"The reason we created Fence Patrol 14 years ago was for Valley residents like the Lopez Family who are in need of a protective pool fence," said Doug Fulton, CEO of Fulton Homes. "But, a fence is only a barrier. Watching children around water, teaching them to swim and having an adult who knows how to preform CPR are all critical for protection against drowning and near drowning accidents. Drowning is a sad reality in Arizona, and we want to continue doing everything we can to prevent tragedies from occurring."

The Fence Patrol program is conducted in partnership with KMLE 107.9 and Ironman Pool Fence. The public is encouraged to nominate someone they know that needs a pool fence by visiting KMLE1079.com and clicking the Fence Patrol link under the slideshow.

Fence Patrol is one of several water safety-related initiatives Fulton Homes supports. The Tempe-based homebuilder also sponsors the "2 Seconds is Too Long" campaign. For more information, call 602-452-1000.



[{"text": "Fulton Homes","href":"/news/fulton-homes","nodes":[{"text": "2018 ENERGY STAR® Partner of the Year","href":"/news/fulton-homes/2018-energy-star-partner-of-the-year","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Indoor AirPLUS Award 2017","href":"/news/fulton-homes/indoor-air-plus-award-2017","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fulton Homes New Patriotic Commercials","href":"/news/fulton-homes/new-patriotic-commercials","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Champions of Energy Efficiency","href":"/news/fulton-homes/champions-of-energy-efficiency","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Glennwilde Opening","href":"/news/fulton-homes/glennwilde","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fuel Up At Home","href":"/news/fulton-homes/fuel-up-at-home","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"},{"text": "Fulton Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation","nodes":[{"text": "ALS Ice Bucket Challenge","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/als-ice-bucket-challenge","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017","nodes":[{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Contest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-devin-booker","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Suns Charities 3-Point Zone Donation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/3-point-zone-2017/3-point-zone-2017-donation","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Water Safety","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety","nodes":[{"text": "2 Seconds is Too Long 2018","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/2-seconds_2018","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2017","nodes":[{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Davis Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2017/article299","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Willows Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2017/willows-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Schwenck Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2017/schwenck-family","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fence Patrol Winner - Hyde Family","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/fence-patrol-2017/hyde-family","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Drowning Prevention Tips","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/water-safety/drowning-prevention","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "University Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education","nodes":[{"text": "ASU gets $100M Gift","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-100-million","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou College of Educaton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/mary-lou-fulton-college-of-education","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "ASU Names Fulton Center","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/asu-fulton-center","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "BYU College Renamed","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/university-education/byu-college-renamed","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Education","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education","nodes":[{"text": "Be KOOL Stay in School","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/be-kool-stay-in-school","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teacher of the Week 2014-2015","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015","nodes":[{"text": "Teacher of the Year 2015 - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/teacher-of-the-year-2015","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Molly Singer","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/molly-singer","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rae Ormsby","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rae-ormsby","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Denise Murphy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/denise-murphy","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Janet Brown","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/janet-brown","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Cassandra Anderson","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/cassandra-anderson","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Amy Derryberry","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/amy-derryberry","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Tammi Hausman","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/tammi-hausman","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Mark Aralica","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/mark-aralica","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Rachel MacDonald","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/rachel-macdonald","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Stacey Orest","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/stacey-orest","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "TOW Winner - Steve Norton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/teacher-of-the-week-2014-2015/steve-norton","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Packs for Kids","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/Packs-For-Kids","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "S.O.S for Teachers School Supplies","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/sos-for-teacher-supplies","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Stuff The Bus 2016","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/stuff-the-bus-2016","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Youth Assistance Foundation","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/youth-assistance-foundation","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Noon Salute 2017-18","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017","nodes":[{"text": "March Winner Dobson HS","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/article317","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "February Winner Cocopah MS Jazz Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/cocopah-jazz-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "January Winner Camo Verde HS Concert Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/campo-verde-concert-choir","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "December Winner Chaparral HS Symphonic Orchestra","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/chaparral-symphonic-orchestra","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "November Winner Moon Valley HS Vocal Ensemble","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/moon-valley-vocal-ensemble","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "September Winner Mesquite HS Marching Band","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/article303","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "NS Winner Chandler High School Band","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/chandler-hs-band","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "NS Winner Ironwood High School Excelsis Choir","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/youth-education/noon-salute-2017/ironwood-excelsis-choir","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Books and Toys for Girls and Boys - 2017","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/books-and-toys-drive-2017","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Cause for Paws","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/cause-for-paws","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Fly the Flag 2016","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fly-the-flag-2016","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy","nodes":[{"text": "2010 Hearthstone Humanitarian Award","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/hearthstone-humanitarian-award","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "50 Most Generous of 2007","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/50-most-generous","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Teaching Others How to Give","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/teaching-other-how-to-give","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Chronicles of Philanthropy","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/philanthropy/chronicles-of-philanthropy","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":false,"selected":false}},{"text": "Katrina Relief Efforts","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/katrina","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Non Profit Submission Form","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/non-profit-submission-form","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Mary Lou Fulton","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/mary-lou","state":{"selected":false}},{"text": "Feed My Starving Children","href":"/news/fulton-foundation/fmsc","state":{"selected":false}}],"state":{"expanded":true,"selected":false},"backColor":"#CCCCCC"}]